Anna Meredith announces second album FIBS

Scottish composer and producer Anna Meredith has revealed her followup to the SAY Award-winning Varmints

Article by Jamie Dunn | 10 Jul 2019
  • Anna Meredith live at Electric Fields 2017

This autumn has much to offer for Anna Meredith fans. The Scottish composer-performer announced this afternoon that she'll be back in October with her second studio album, FIBS. It's the follow-up to the SAY Award-winning Varmints, which was released in 2016.

This announcement follows Meredith's release of sprightly new single Paramour, the first track taken from FIBS. You can watch its delightful promo below, a brightly-coloured phantom ride filmed in a single shot on a LEGO train set.

If that wasn't enough, Meredith also announced today on Twitter that she's planning a seven-date tour in February, including a stop at Glasgow's Art School on 9 Feb. Meredith also gave us a peek at the album artwork.

Full details of the seven-date UK tour in February 2020, and the tracklist for FIBS, are below. Tickets go on sale Friday 12 July.

FIBS tracklist 
Inhale Exhale

Anna Meredith UK tour dates
3 Feb, Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
4 Feb, Gorilla, Manchester
5 Feb, EartH, London
6 Feb, Trinity, Bristol
8 Feb, Art School, Glasgow
9 Feb, Coventry Arts Centre
10 Feb, Old Market, Brighton

FIBS is out 25 October via Moshi Moshi Records