Tenement Trail unveils first bands for 2016

Feature by News Team | 22 Jun 2016
  • Be Charlotte Tenement Trail

The initial line-up for this year's Tenement Trail in Glasgow has been announced ahead of this year's festival in October.

Reformed Sheffield indie rockers Milburn headline this year's festival, with electro rockers Crash Club, hotly-tipped Dundee rapper and beatboxer Be Charlotte, and surf-pop duo The Van T's also on the bill. Read the full list of bands confirmed for this year's Tenement Trail below. 

The fourth edition of the festival, organised by music video platform Tenement TV, will take place across eight Glasgow venues – both rooms of the O2 ABC, two spaces at The Art School, King Tut's, Broadcast, Nice 'n' Sleazy and Flat 0/1 – on Saturday 8 October, with more than fifty bands set to perform over the course of the day. 

Tenement Trail 2016 line-up so far:

Milburn, Crash Club, Be Charlotte, Tijuana Bibles, The Lapelles, The Van T’s, The Paper Kites, Nieves, Johnny Lloyd, Domiciles, Barrie-James O’Neil, The Ninth Wave, The Bar Dogs, Gangs, A New International, Mark Mcgowan, Breakfast Muff, The Vegan Leather, HQFU, Lewis Capaldi, American Clay, Sweaty Palms, Indigo Velvet, Velvetbomb, Moonlight Zoo, Carousel