LCD Soundsystem set for T in the Park 2016

LCD Soundsystem will play their first Scottish show since 2010 at this summer's T in the Park festival at Strathallan Castle.

Feature by News Team | 25 Feb 2016

James Murphy and company will headline the BBC Radio 1 stage on Sunday night at the event this July, six years on from their last Scottish gig at the Barrowlands in April 2010. They'll join returning mainstage headliners The Stone Roses, Red Hot Chili Peppers and Calvin Harris at T as the event descends on Strathallan Estate in Perthshire for a second year.

T in the Park is the latest festival added to the resurgent New York dance-rock legends' schedule this summer – the band are also set to headline Coachella festival in California, Lowlands in the Netherlands and Primavera Sound in Barcelona. 

Other notable players on this year's bill include John Grant, Jamie xx, Mexican acoustic duo Rodrigo y Gabriela and the returning Frightened Rabbit (who will be playing on the heels of their forthcoming fifth LP,  Painting Of A Panic Attack); read the current T in the Park line-up in full below.

T in the Park 2016 takes place from 8-10 July; tickets are available here.

T in the Park 2016 line-up:

Fri 8 July: The Stone Roses, Disclosure, Courteeners, Jamie xx, James Morrison, Frightened Rabbit, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Bear’s Den, Fun Lovin’ Criminals, Krept & Konan, The Coral, The Temperance Movement, Oh Wonder

Sat 9 July: Calvin Harris, Bastille, The 1975, The Last Shadow Puppets, Catfish and the Bottlemen, Jess Glynne, Kaiser Chiefs, Travis, Tinie Tempah, Tom Odell, Stiff Little Fingers, Shed Seven, Disciples, Rat Boy, Maxi Jazz & The E-Type Boys

Sun 10 July: Red Hot Chili Peppers, LCD Soundsystem, Faithless, Major Lazer, James Bay, Jake Bugg, Frank Turner & the Sleeping Souls, Craig David’s TS5, Maximo Park, John Grant, Nathaniel Rateliff & the Nightsweats, FIDLAR, Blossoms