Music Video Premiere: Randolph's Leap – Foolishness of Youth

Video | 21 Mar 2014

The Skinny is proud to present the premiere of the official video for Foolishness of Youth by Randolph's Leap, the eight-piece folk-pop band led by Adam Ross, and signed to Lost Map Records. The track is taken from the album Clumsy Knot, out April 7. Randolph's Leap will be appearing at Lost Map's Howlin' Fling, a bespoke music festival happening on the Isle of Eigg. We spoke to Lost Map label-boss Johnny Lynch, aka The Pictish Trail, about this year's event - read our interview here.

The video for Foolishness of Youth is by Ben Cowie and Alan Cameron at Wake Up Advice. Pre-order the album at Randolph's Leap will launch their album at Glasgow's Kinning Park Complex on 5 April with support from Sweet Baboo and Rachel Dadd – find out more here, and book tickets here.

Much of the new album was recorded by Adam Ross at his home studio, with visits to producer/engineer Pete MacDonald's studio, formerly home to Teenage Fanclub, to polish up and record some of the tracks. Ross says Clumsy Knot is "my favourite album we’ve made." The remaining members of Randolph's Leap are Vicki Cole (bass), Andrew MacLellan (cello, guitar), Iain Taylor (drums, guitar), Heather Thikey (violin), Ali Hendry (trumpet), Fraser Gibson (trombone) and Pete MacDonald (keyboards).