Idlewild share new track 'Come On Ghost'

Feature by News Team | 08 Jan 2015
  • Idlewild

Much-loved Scottish indie rock band Idlewild have unveiled Come On Ghost, the first single from their new album due out next month. The track is taken from Everything Ever Written, the band’s first LP since 2009’s Post-Electric Blues.

Idlewild’s second full-length 100 Broken Windows, was voted Scottish Album of the Decade by The Skinny's readers in late 2009.

Original members Roddy Woomble, guitarist Rod Jones and drummer Colin Newton are joined on Everything Ever Written by keyboard player Luciano Rossi, and bassist Andrew Mitchell.

Idlewild play two nights at the O2 ABC in Glasgow later this spring, as part of a European tour taking place this February and March.

Idlewild 2015 European Tour dates:

26 February, Strom – Munich
27 February, Luxor – Cologne
1 March, Lido – Berlin
2 March, Knust – Hamburg
3 March, Bitterzoet – Amsterdam
7 March, O2 ABC – Glasgow
8 March, O2 ABC – Glasgow
10 March, The Institute – Birmingham
12 March, The Ritz – Manchester
13 March, Roundhouse – London

Keep your eyes on our website for much more from the band in the run up to the band's new release.

More from the Skinny:

• Belle & Sebastian discuss their electronic renaissance

• The Grinning Reaper: Panda Bear interviewed

• The Skinny Food and Drink Survey – the results in full