Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Run the Jewels join All Tomorrow’s Parties Iceland bill

Feature by News Team | 20 Nov 2014

Canadian post-rockers Godspeed You! Black Emperor and US hip-hop duo Run the Jewels have been added to the line-up for All Tomorrow's Parties Iceland 2015 next July.

The eclectic weekender is headlined by Glasgow indie icons Belle and Sebastian, who are set to unveil their new album Girls In Peacetime Want To Dance in January. Other new additions to the ATP bill include California black metallers Deafheaven, grunge stalwarts Mudhoney, and UK psychedelic rockers Younghusband

Earlier this month, GY!BE announced a series of UK dates for next April. Godspeed… play Manchester’s Albert Hall on 17 Apr, Glasgow ABC on 19 Apr, and Shepherds Bush Empire in London on 20 Apr. Killer Mike and El-P are set to play the first Scottish gig as Run the Jewels at the Garage in Glasgow on 10 Dec. 

ATP Iceland takes place at Ásbrú, the former Nato air base near Keflavik, from 2–4 July 2015; weekend tickets are onsale now, priced at £91.

In other festival news, the main headliners for next summer’s Download Festival have been announced. Slipknot, Muse and Kiss top the main stage of the Donington event on 12, 13 and 14 June next year, with Judas Priest, Faith No More and Motley Crue all confirmed as co-headliners.


 • Watch Belle & Sebastian's video for 'The Party Line'

 • From our albums of 2012, our look at GY!BE's 'Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!'

 • El-P and Killer Mike on Run the Jewels' debut