FFS announce album details, share new track Piss Off

Feature by News Team | 01 Apr 2015

FFS, the collaboration between Glasgow art rockers Franz Ferdinand and LA new wavers Sparks, have revealed the details of their forthcoming album, as well as releasing its closing track.

Piss Off can be streamed in the player below; it’s the last of the twelve tracks on the album, produced by St Vincent helmer John Congleton.

The group are also set for live shows across Europe this summer, playing the Art School in Glasgow on 16 Jun, London’s Troxy on 29 Jun, Edinburgh’s Festival Theatre on 24 Aug (as part of the 2015 Edinburgh International Festival), and the Albert Hall in Manchester on 25 Aug.

FFS is out in standard and deluxe, extended formats on 15 Jun via Domino; the full tracklist can be found below.

FFS tracklist:
Johnny Delusional
Call Girl
Dictator’s Son
Little Guy From The Suburbs
Police Encounters
Save Me From Myself
So Desu Ne
The Man Without A Tan
Things I Won’t Get
The Power Couple
Collaborations Don’t Work
Piss Off
[Deluxe edition bonus tracks: So Many Bridges, King Of The Song, Look At Me, A Violent Death]

More from The Skinny:


Cut the slack: Courtney Barnett interviewed