The Twilight Sad announce remix LP

Liars, Horrors, Com Truise and Optimo for No One Can Ever Know – The Remixes

Feature by Dave Kerr | 14 Aug 2012
  • The Twilight Sad - No One Can Ever Know - The Remixes

FatCat Records have announced a remix companion to The Twilight Sad's boldly industrial third album No One Can Ever Know, which was released in February of this year.

Featuring notable contributions from contemporary mavericks ranging through Liars and Com Truise to Optimo's JD Twitch and The Horrors' Tom Furse, the effort is due for release on 5 November. Offering some insight into what can be expected, the tracklisting and full roster of contributors is as follows:

1. Sick (Brokenchord Remix)
2. Sick (Com Truise Remix)
3. Nil (Liars Remix)
4. Not Sleeping (Tom Furse Dub mix)
5. Alphabet (Instrumental) (JD Twitch/ Optimo Remix)
6. Not Sleeping (Warsnare Remix)
7. Nil (Breton Remix)
8. Alphabet (Ambassadeurs Remix)
9. Sick (Brokenchord Remix 2)

Before the album surfaces, the band are set to embark on their first English tour following the departure of longtime touring keyboardist Martin 'Dok' Doherty, who will be replaced by his former Julia Thirteen bandmate (and sometime Paul Buchanan/Unwinding Hours keys man) Brendan Smith. You can see them on home soil when they take to Glasgow Barrowland on 15 December.

18 Cluny, Newcastle
19 The Hop, Wakefield
20 Sound Control, Manchester
22 Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
23 Dingwalls, London
24 Louisiana, Bristol
25 Portland Arms, Cambridge
26 Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
27 Mad Ferret, Preston