Supersonic Festival announces new batch of artists for 2015

Feature by News Team | 18 Mar 2015

Experimental music and arts festival Supersonic has announced a second wave of acts for its 2015 edition in Birmingham this June.

Industrial-pop auteur Elizabeth Bernholz – aka Gazelle Twin – joins the line-up, as do solo electro-punk Apostille and Ethiopian musician Afework Nigussie, who appears as part of the festival's final afternoon curated by Northeast troubadour Richard Dawson.

The new additions join Liima – the new project from Danish indie trio Efterklang, alongside Finnish percussionist Tatu Rönkkö – Six Organs of Admittance, The Pop Group, Liturgy and Wildbirds and Peacedrums on this year’s bill. Get the full list of confirmed bands and artists below.

Supersonic have also announced details of two collaborative art projects which will be put into action at the festival – A Folded Path, "a pedestrian speaker symphony" consisting of 30 portable loudspeakers to be carried through the streets of Birmingham, and the Dirty Electronics Horn & Bells Workshop, in which audience members will be able to build "three-dimensional sound-objects".

Supersonic 2015 runs from 11–15 Jun at various venues across Birmingham; tickets are onsale now.

Supersonic 2015 line-up:
Apostille, Afework Nigussie, Cicuit Des Yeux, Eternal Tapestry, Flamingods, Gazelle Twin, Happy Meals, Jiří Wehle, Liima – Efterklang + Tatu Rönkkö, Liturgy, Phil Tyler, Ravioli Me Away, Rhodri Davies, Richard Dawson,  Selventer, Sex Swing, Six Organs of Admittance, Slow Magic, The Pop Group, Tomaga!, Wildbirds and Peacedrums, Woven Skull