Riverside Festival announce 2019 line-up

The line-up for the seventh edition of Riverside Festival includes Helena Hauff, Todd Terje, Daniel Avery, Jon Hopkins, Shanti Celeste, Sofay and more

Article by Jamie Dunn | 11 Jan 2019
  • Jon Hopkins

Riverside Festival returns to Glasgow for its seventh edition this May, and today the stonking line-up for the electronic weekender has been announced.

Organised by Electric Frog and Pressure and taking place in the grounds of the Riverside Museum on the banks of the Clyde, the Saturday line-up features stages curated by DJ Denis Sulta and Glasgow club La Cheetah, who are marking their tenth anniversary.this year. Helena Hauff, Todd Terje and Sulta headline with an international line-up featuring the likes of Eclair Fifi, Midland, Peach, Shanti Celeste, Young Marco and Sofay.

Sunday’s stages are courtesy of Slam’s unique series Maximum Pressure and London-based duo Bicep, with the likes of Daniel Avery, Jon Hopkins, Jeff Mills and Rebekah playing, as well as Bicep and Slam themselves. The full line-up announced so far is below.

Saturday 25 May

Denis Sulta
Helena Hauff
Todd Terje


Eclair Fifi
FJAAK (Live)
Job Jobse
Objekt B2B DJ Stingray
Omar S
Shanti Celeste
Young Marco

Sunday 26 May

Bicep (DJ Set)
Jeff Mills
Jon Hopkins (Live)


Daniel Avery
I Hate Models
Optimo B2B Carista
Rebekah (Live)
Rødhåd B2B Âme

Riverside Festival takes place 25-26 May. Tickets on sale at www.riversidefestivalglasgow.com