Full Terminal V Easter 2019 line-up announced

Mall Grab, Daniel Avery, Objekt, Jennifer Cardini and Mr G are among the names rounding out the Terminal V line-up

Article by Alexander Smail | 24 Jan 2019
  • Richie Hawtin

Terminal V have today announced the complete line-up for their Easter 2019 edition.

Mr G, Tama Sumo, Daniel Avery, Andrew Weatherall, Horse Meat Disco, Derrick Carter, Green Velvet, Maceo Plex, Mall Grab, Kobosil, Young Marco, Jennifer Cardini, Objekt, Philipp Gorbachev, Frazier and Stephen Brown are set to play the Edinburgh festival when it returns in April.

Set to take place at the Royal Highland Centre near Edinburgh Airport across a host of stages, the third Easter edition of the electronic music festival will also see performances from previously announced acts Richie Hawtin, Chris Liebing, Nastia, Helena Hauff, Patrick Topping & Mella Dee.

Synonymous with Detroit techno, headliner Hawtin has been a highly influential figure in the minimal techno scene for decades and his slot will be his first gig in the capital in 18 years. We spoke to the producer last month, where he talked about his recent CLOSE tour and his affinity for the Scottish music scene.

Terminal V's announcement comes off the back of a hugely successful Halloween edition of the festival, which included appearances from The Black Madonna, Len Faki, Moodymann, Robert Hood and Optimo.

Full line-up:

Richie Hawtin
Maceo Plex
Mr G
Helena Hauff
Derrick Carter
Tama Sumo
Daniel Avery
Andrew Weatherall
Patrick Topping
Green Velvet
Mall Grab
Mella Dee
Horse Meat Disco
Young Marco
Philipp Gorbachev
Jennifer Cardini
Stephen Brown

Terminal V Easter 2019 will take place 20 April at Royal Highland Centre, Edinburgh; tickets available via Skiddle