C Duncan, WHITE join Eurosonic Noorderslag line-up

The Eurosonic festival in Groningen, Netherlands has added more than 100 new acts from across Europe to its 2016 line-up.

Feature by News Team | 17 Nov 2015

Multi-instrumentalist C Duncan – nominated for this year's Mercury Prize for his debut LP Architect hotly-tipped Glasgow five-piece WHITE and South London grime MC Stormzy are among the names added to the bill for the festival, which takes place from 13-15 January 2016 at venues across Groningen. Previous performers at Eurosonic include Chvrches, Frightened Rabbit and Kate Tempest. Get the full list of newly-added acts below.

Now in its 30th year, Eurosonic Noorderslag is one of Europe's biggest showcases for new acts, with this year's festival focussing on Central European acts as part of an initiative co-organised by Eurosonic, the Sziget festival in Budapest, Hungary, and the dance music festival Exit, held annually at Novi Sad, Serbia.

Read Vic Galloway's four-part diary from last year's Eurosonic Noorderslag festival.

New to the Eurosonic 2016 line-up:
Alex Vargas (DK), Amber Arcades (NL), Bachar Mar Khalifé (FR), Barns Courtney (UK), Bazzookas (NL), Be Forest (IT), Black Honey (UK), C. Duncan (UK), Chantal Acda (BE), Charlie Cunningham (UK), Charlotte OC (UK), Colm Mac Con Iomaire (IE), Coma (DE), Craig Gallagher (IE), Dagny (NO), Daniel Docherty (UK), Desert Mountain Tribe (DE/UK), Douwe Bob (NL), Dream Koala (FR), Dubioza Kolektiv (BA) , EERA (NO), Eriksson Delcroix (BE), Fallgrapp (SK), Georgia (UK), Go March (BE), Go!Zilla (IT), Guts (FR), Gwilym Gold (UK), Have You Ever Seen The Jane Fonda Aerobic VHS? (FI), Hexvessel (FI), Holy Strays (FR), Hooton Tennis Club (UK), Hornsman Coyote & Soulcraft (SV), Hyphen Hyphen (FR), I Will, I Swear (BE), I Am Oak (NL) , Illuminine (BE), It It Anita (BE), James Gruntz (AT), Johanan (SE), Julian & Der Fux (AT), Kasbo (SE), Kieslowski (CZ), King Charles (UK), King Dalton (BE), Koala Voice (SI), Leyya (AT), Lost Frequencies (BE), Ludovik Material (SL), Lydmor & Bon Homme (DK), Maarja Nuut (EE), Marble Sounds (BE), Me and my drummer (DE), Mieux (AT), Mydy Rabycad (CZ), Nikki Louder (SL), Nothing But Thieves (UK), Ocellot (ES), Oscar (UK), Otherkin (IE), Pink street Boys (IS), Projekt Rakija (NL, Promise and the Monster (SE), Rag'n Bone Man (UK), Rationale (UK), Rome (LU), Royce Wood Junior (UK), Rusangano Family (IE), Sarah & Julian (DE), Saveus (DK), Schmieds Puls (AT), Seafret (UK), SG Lewis (UK), Shake Shake Go (FR), Smerz (NO), Soom T (UK), Stormzy (UK), SVPER (ES), The Big Moon (UK), The Black Heart Rebellion (BE), The Germans (BE), The Hot Sprockets (IE), The K. (BE), The Parrots (ES), The Sweet Life Society (IT), Them Moose Rush (HR), Tiny Legs Tim (BE), Tourist LeMC (BE), Verveine (CH), Victoria+Jean (BE/SE), Vuurwerk (BE), Walter Schnitzelsson (SL), WHEN 'AIRY MET FAIRY (IS / LU), White (UK), Woodie Smalls (BE), Yast (SE).