Flight of the Conchords announce UK tour

It's Business Time: New Zealand duo Jemaine Clement and Bret McKenzie take their comedy music act on the road next year

Article by The Skinny | 23 Oct 2017
  • Flight of the Conchords

We thought it would be The Distant Future before we got to see genius musical comedy act Flight of the Conchords perform live again, but Ladies of the World (and gents too) can rejoice in the news that "New Zealand's fourth most popular guitar-based digi-bongo a capella-rap-funk-comedy folk duo" will be coming to a UK city near your with their rapturously daft songs.

The New Zealand duo Jemaine Clement and Bret McKenzie have parodied every genre of music over the years, from the Marvin Gaye-esque Business Time to the Black Eyed Peas-like Sugalumps to their hilarious David Bowie homage Bowie in Space. They even do some hip-hop in the form of their alter egos the Hiphopopotamus vs. Rhymenoceros. Expect them to perform some of the above and much much more when they come to Glasgow’s Hydro and other venues across the UK.

The full Flight of the Conchords UK tour dates for spring 2018 are below:

Mon 19 Mar – Eventim Apollo, London
Tue 20 Mar – Eventim Apollo, London
Thu 22 Mar – Genting Arena, Birmingham
Fri 23 Mar – Manchester Arena
Mon 26 Mar – SSE Hydro, Glasgow
Tue 27 Mar – First Direct Arena, Leeds
Thu 29 Mar – O2 Arena, London
Sun 1 Apr – Echo Arena, Liverpool

Tickets for the Flight of the Conchords go on presale at 10am on Wed 25 Oct, and go on general sale at 10am on Fri 27 Oct. More info here