The Fashion Bloggers' Gift Guide: Christmas 2015

Not sure what to get your loved ones this Christmas? We spoke to some fashion bloggers to see if they had any handy hints...

Feature by Alexandra Fiddes | 03 Dec 2015

Sophie Benson

Sophie Benson

Sophie Benson is a freelance stylist, producer and writer with an enthusiasm for independent designers and all things bright and colourful. After starting her career as editor and fashion director of a print publication, she now specialises in working with bold, innovative designers. She also lectures at a handful of universities, crochets, and hangs out with her cat, Vashka. You can find her work at sophiebenson.blogspot.co.uk and sophiebenson.com

@SophieBenson_
www.instagram.com/sophiebenson

Sophie's picks:

Amy Victoria Marsh – Fried Egg Wall Clock – £30 yayvm.com

Annabel Perrin – Prism Print Cushion Cover – £40 annabelperrin.com

LOELA – Colour Block Necklace – £22 loela.co.uk

Beaumont Organic – Knitted Wool Jumper – £165 http://www.beaumontorganic.com/

Colours May Vary – Crochet Clutch Bag – £38 etsy.com/uk/shop/coloursmayvaryshop

Toolally – Perspex Earrings – £30 toolally.com

Dirty Disco – Hand-Painted Leather Jacket – £250 dirtydisco.co.uk

Dead Legacy – Camo Print Jumper – £34.99 deadlegacy.com

Miriam Griffiths – Lambswool Knitted Socks – £15 miriamgriffiths.co.uk, etsy.com

Jim Bag – Turquoise Holdall – £44.99 jimbag.co.uk

Betty and Bee

Betty and Bee

Betty and Bee are long time fashion soul mates who opened their creative consultancy supporting indiependent brands a little over 2 years ago. From running their own fashion and lifestyle blogs – Forever Yours Betty (foreveryoursbetty.com) and Bee Waits For No One (beewaits.com) – they met at Social Media Week Glasgow, little to know that a few short years later they would unite to and spread their Shop Local message wherever they roamed. Find them over @foreveryoursbetty and @beewaits or find out more at bettyandbee.com

Betty and Bee's picks:

Kochibha – LARO – £90 kochibanation.com

Helen Ruth Blood Moon – £190 helenruth.co.uk

Pip Jolley – Kirby Grip earrings – £30 pipjolley.com

Catherine Aitken Toiletry Bag (gents) – £45 catherineaitken.com

IOLLA – Bell Glasses with Prescription – £65 iolla.com

Rebel Rebel Beard Brand Urban Garden Oil – £14.99, Rebel Rebel Barbers, 101 Union Street Glasgow

Silken Favours Alina Oversized Cat Cushion – £95 silkenfavours.bigcartel.com

Sara Sboul x Forever Yours Betty – I Am Bru Bag – £105 (available 1 Dec) sarasboul.com

Bonnie Bling – Ginger Mirror Badge – £10 bonniebling.co.uk

Dick Winters – Clever Dick – £28, House of Fraser Glasgow or dickwinters.co.uk

Ann Russell of Frock trade

Ann Russell, Frock Trade

Frock Trade (frocktrade.com) was born in 2011 and has evolved from a fashion news resource into much more. With a firm focus on quality content, Ann's blogging mantra has always been ‘style with substance’ – that is, to write about things that her readers find useful and relatable.

Ann Russell is a freelance writer, blogger and fashion stylist. For Ann every day is different. When she’s not on location styling commercial and editorial photo shoots you’ll find her glued to her laptop compiling features, news stories and blogs for a whole range of media outlets and private clients.

Ann's picks:
4 piece Lip & Nail set – £130, selfridges.com

Acantha Dove Grey Suede – £400 tedandmuffy.com

Artisan stand mixer in Golden Nectar – £429 selfridges.com

Breanna lurex – £89, Breanna lace – £95 dunelondon.com

Christmas Wish Candle – £49.95 neomorganics.com

Classic Christmas Sleekster – £22 hotelchocolat.com/uk

Cristina Lace-ups – £79 and Azara Courts – £69 dunelondon.com

Grey Cashmere Turban – £99 rosiesugden.com

Metallic leather mini Lily bag – £375 mulberry.com

Peta PJ Set – £40 bouxavenue.com

Supersize Ombre Custard Cream Cushion – £46 nikkimcwilliams.com

Women's Parka – £285 alceshop.com